FISHER’S IN THE CITY!!!

Image

http://www.fishersbistros.co.uk/fishers-in-the-city.php 

58 Thistle Street

Edinburgh EH2 1EN

Tel: 0131 225 5109

I went to fisher’s in the city to work for a day in the kitchen. When I arrived I was shown by the Sous chef what I was required to do.  I really enjoyed working in the kitchen here and it was valuable experience on my food journey. Basically I did as I was told doing jobs like chopping and preparing vegetables, chopping herbs making a béchamel sauce cooking fish taking skin off monkfish .If it’s cooked with the skin on it shrivels up and doesn’t look or taste very nice! I don’t have a lot of experience in a professional kitchen and I am only learning but in time I think I could be a great chef.   I am very interested to go and learn in other kitchens for a day here and a day there. Everybody was perfectly pleasant and although I don’t personally eat fish it is a wonderful place.

This restaurant is situated in Thistle Street, tucked away just off George Street in Edinburgh.  From the outside it looks like a normal restaurant, open the door to receive a warm welcome in nice relaxed settings. Everything was dark wood, very well presented and the service was truly exquisite.

I would recommend a visit to this place its well worth a visit if you happen to find yourself in Edinburgh. They also have an extensive wine list and an a la carte menu to choose from.

Leave a Reply

